Real-time sharing enables you to share your current locations and trips with friends and family. Only invited people have acces to your shared locations. Invitations can be sent via email, SMS or WhatsApp. You can even publish Points of Interests with attached photos. Real-time sharing information can be viewed on
How to get started?
Step 1. Install the Track My Trip app
Step 2. Sign In
Step 3. Start trip recording
Step 4. Start real-time sharing
Step 5. Invite interested parties
Step 6. Modify real-time sharing parameters
- The unique sharing link can be copied to the clipboard from within the real-time sharing view
via the "copy to clipboard" button at the bottom of the view. This link can be sent of
posted in order to invite additional viewers. A sharing looks like this (last part is an
automatically generated unique identifier):
- After completing a real-time sharing, the recorded data is completely erased after a short period of time and becomes unavailable.
- During trip recording you can also define Points Of Interest with or without attached content (photo). These POI are also shared, when real-time sharing is activated
- The real-time sharing button indicates whether real-time sharing is activated or not.